Greasy Diner

It was Saturday morning I woke up early, called a few of the boys to go out for breakfast in downtown Toronto. I drove down and picked them up in my old beater of a car. I wanted ramen noodles for breakfast, I know I had a weird craving at the time but they wanted breakfast so I agreed. We ended up going to a greasy diner called lakeview in Toronto.

Blog#3

 

It was Saturday morning I woke up early, called a few of the boys to go out for breakfast in downtown Toronto. I drove down and picked them up in my old beater of a car. I wanted ramen noodles for breakfast, I know I had a weird craving at the time but they wanted breakfast so I agreed. We ended up going to a greasy diner called lakeview in Toronto. The three of us walked into the diner and I could feel the grease in the air as I entered, I already had a bad feeling about the restaurant. We sat down I ordered a cesear, the boys joined with a cesear of their own, not the salad but the drink. I figured it is the best way to start the morning ha ha. The cesears arrived quickly and was very tasty, so we decided to order breakfast. My one buddy ordered pancakes, and my other buddy and myself both ordered your traditional breakfast eggs, sausage, bacon, and toast. The waiter comes with our orders and the pancakes look fantastic but the breakfast we had ordered on the other hand looked over cooked, rubbery, and the sausages looked like dried little prunes. We tried to keep our mouths shut but honestly, we couldn’t. I spoke up and asked first some new sausages to be polite and at least just finish my breakfast and never come back, the waiter rudely agreed and came back slammed the plate of the table with three more sausages that were ten times worse. I shot out of my seat and said that’s it I want the bill.  She threw the bill at us, we paid with no tip and stormed out of the restaurant hungry and left with the feeling of disgrace. We are surely never to return to that grease pit and will be getting a bad review if I am ever asked about the restaurant. Thanks Lakeview for the worst breakfast ever.

Leave a Reply

