A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE

            One of my favorite restaurants in the world for traditional steak, mashed potatoes, & Cesar salad is a little place out in Scarborough called T-Bones Steak House.

Blog # 5

 

               One of my favorite restaurants in the world for traditional steak, mashed potatoes, & Cesar salad is a little place out in Scarborough called T-Bones Steak House. At first glance the place looks like a greasy diner and could use a new coat of paint. The smell of steak on an open fire grill can be smelled for blocks. As you walk in you notice a small older Trinidadian lady working behind the counter. My first time ever being there I was a bit skeptical, but never the less you can’t judge a book by its cover. So, I walked up to the counter to order, the cute lady burst’s out “what’s your name love” with an island accent, I say “Jean-Paul” she looks at me with this devilish smile and says “like the singer Sean Paul” and starts dancing in front of the cash register, I couldn’t help but burst out laughing. After ordering a 20 oz T-bone steak dinner for $20 dollars which is an amazing price she tells me “I will never forget your name, and I never forget a face.” With a huge smile, I grabbed a table and waited eagerly for my meal. A few minutes passed ding went the sound of a bell, and a voice shouted from behind the counter “20 OZ T-BONE HERE”, I quickly ran back to my table with my steak in hand.  The steak was perfectly cooked, beside was two huge scoops of whipped mashed potatoes, gravy, and a mountain of cesar salad. Ha-ha I caught myself sucking on the bone at the end of the meal. This little experience took place a little over five years ago, and to this day I’m still a happy customer. There is something about that interaction that I will never forget. Oh, and that cute little lady never forgot my name and we have become quite good friends.

Leave a Reply

